Camino Catalán

Montserrat to Lleida

A train and the Cremallera (Zipper) Funicular transported us from Barcelona to the 1,000 year old Monastery of Montserrat, arriving early afternoon and thus missing the famous boy´s choir, unfortunately. We picked up our Credencials here and were given free lodging in the Monastery. It was cold, minus 8 during the night, with snow still on the ground but a beautiful clear sunny day – off to a good start.

Unfortunately by the time I got got around to doing this blog 8 years later in 2020 I had lost all our notes so there are only photos.

Monday 13 February 2012, Montserrat to El Bruc

Tuesday 14 February 2012, El Bruc to Igualada

Wednesday 15 February 2012, Igualada to La Panadella

Thursday 16 February 2012, La Panadella to Cervera

Friday 17 February 2012, Cervera to Tarrega

Saturday 18 February 2012, Tarrega to Castellnou de Seana

Sunday 19 February 2012, Castellnou de Seana to Palau d’Anglesola

Monday 20 February 2012, Palau d’Anglesola to Bell-lloc d’Urgell

Tuesday 21 February 2012, Bell-lloc d’Urgell to Lleida

Wednesday 22 February 2012, Lleida